OXFORD PLANNING COMMISSION

AGENDA

FEBRUARY 11, 2020 - 7 PM

- 1. **Opening** Jonathan Eady, Chair
- 2. * **Membership** Mike Ready has been appointed for a three-year term (2020-2022). We have attached an updated list of all members.
- 3. * Minutes We have attached the minutes for January 14, 2020.
- 4. *** Tony and Lisa Williams Development Permit Application** Tony and Lisa Williams have submitted a development permit application to install 163 feet of four-rail fencing on the side yard of their home. We have attached the development permit application.
- 5. * **Randy Conyers Development Permit Application** Randy Conyers has submitted a development permit application to install a 10' x 14' wood fence shed in his back yard. We have attached the development permit application.
- 6. * **Brian Barnard Development Permit Application** Brian Barnard has submitted a development permit application to pave his driveway with recycled asphalt milling. We have attached the development permit application.
- 7. * Clark Lemons Development Permit Application Clark Lemons has submitted a development permit application to pave his driveway with recycled asphalt milling. We have attached the development permit application.
- 8. **Discussion with Art Vinson** Art Vinson will update the Planning Commission on the status of previous applications regarding the existing accessory building located on his property.
- 9. * Review Minor Variance Ordinance The Planning Commission will continue with editing the city's former minor variance ordinance from the 1996 Edition of the Zoning Code. Once a final draft is completed, the Commission will present the revised ordinance to the Mayor and Council for consideration. We have attached the Planning Commission's most recent draft of the minor variance code section.
- 10. * **Development Permit Reminder Letter** Each year, the Planning Commission sends a letter to every resident explaining the process and need to obtain a development permit. We have attached a copy of this year's letter for the Commission to review before mailing.
- 11. Other Business
- 12. Adjournment

* Attachments

MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING COMMISSION: Jonathan Eady, Chair; Zach May, Vice-Chair; Juanita Carson, Secretary; Kibbie Hatfield, Mike McQuaide, and Mike Ready.